AdvisoryCouncilUpdated - 1

Advisory Council

Screen Shot 2018 12 10 at 8.28.35 PM - 2

Our Advisory Council brings together activists, organizers, and leaders from across the country and many different fields. Academics, artists, commentators, students, labor organizers, nonprofit leaders, scientists, and elected officials have all come together to help build a major new People’s Party free of corporate money.

Advisory Council Members

chase iron eyes - 3

Chase Iron Eyes

Co-Founder, Last Real Indians
Cheng Sim Lim - 4

Cheng-Sim Lim

National Bernie Delegate. Film curator, immigrant, and Medicare for All activist. She serves on the Board of Healthcare for All – Los Angeles Chapter, and is a member of Progressive Asian Network for Action (PANA) and DSA-LA.
chris smalls - 5

Chris Smalls

Led a nationally-reported walk out from a Staten Island Amazon warehouse after management forced employees to work during a coronavirus outbreak at the warehouse. Founded The Congress of Essential Workers.
cornell 550 - 6

Dr. Cornel West

Professor of the Practice of Public Philosophy at Harvard University and Professor Emeritus at Princeton University. Author of 20 books and commentator on CNN. Bernie 2020 surrogate and co-host of the Tight Rope Podcast.
eleanor goldfield - 7

Eleanor Goldfield

Creative activist, singer, and writer. Host of Act Out! Freelance writer and consultant for creative outreach through art. Founder and lead singer of political hard rock band, Rooftop Revolutionaries.

Screen Shot 2020 12 28 at 3.37.14 PM - 8

Eynelys García

Host of The Eynelys Show, Former Vice Chair of Our Revolution LA, Former Host of Your Revolution LA, Former Special Projects Director for Cenk Uygur’s 2020 Congressional Campaign, Bernie 2020 Volunteer. Proud Cuban-American.

jimmy dore 550 - 9

Jimmy Dore

Stand up comedian and Host of The Jimmy Dore Show. A leading U.S. media critic and host of several Comedy Central Specials. Author of the best seller, “Your Country Is Just Not That Into You.”
Screen Shot 2020 12 27 at 8.09.34 PM - 10

Justin Jackson

Running back for the Los Angeles Chargers.
Kaitlin Sopoci Belknap - 11

Kaitlin Sopoci-Belknap

National Director of Move to Amend, President of the Board of Directors of Democracy Unlimited, and a Local Democracy Fellow for the Liberty Tree Foundation.
Medea Benjamin - 12

Medea Benjamin

Co-founder of CODEPINK
Screen Shot 2020 12 27 at 8.13.05 PM - 13

Rep. Mike Sylvester

Has served as a member of the Maine House of Representatives since 2016, represents the 39th House District, and is a member of Democratic Socialists of America.

Susan Sarandon IG - 14

Susan Sarandon

Actress and activist. Well-known for her active support of progressive and leftist political causes. In 1999, she was appointed UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador.
omar fernandez 550 - 15

Omar Fernandez

President of the American Postal Workers Union of Vermont, which has endorsed MPP. Executive Council Member of the Vermont AFL-CIO
ron placone - 16

Ron Placone

Comedian and host of Get Your News On With Ron.
Screen Shot 2018 12 10 at 8.28.35 PM - 2
Many members of our Advisory Council recently announced their new roles on Twitter.

We hope you’ll watch the videos below to see for yourself the passion our Advisory Council has for building a new major party.